Eastry Royal British Legion

This page last updated: 20 May, 2014 18:24:20

Eastry Royal British Legion



Registered Charity No: 219279

The Eastry Branch of the RBL was formed in 1932. We meet once a month on the third Sunday of the month at 11.00am in The Five Bells. 

The current officers of the Branch Committee are as follows: 

Chairman: Maurice Cory                 

Secretary: Sam Shevde                 

Treasurer/ Membership Sec: John Arnold

Vice Chairman: Terry James                

President: Paul Cooper 

The Branch has a separate Women’s Section – Chairman/Secretary: Barbara Bradford (01304 615006) 

New members are always welcome. Eastry Branch welcomes all – not just ex-servicemen and women, but social and youth members as well. Current RBL members of the St James’ or County Branches are invited to transfer to our friendly and supportive local branch. 

The main activities of the Branch are: 

·         organising the Poppy Appeal;

·         supporting local ex-servicemen and women;

·         liaising with our local church for the Remembrance Sunday Parade and Service;

·         mustering at The Village Parade for the Two Minutes’ Silence;

·         accompanying Eastry Twinning Association on the Armistice Day visit to Longpré-les-Corps-Saints;

·         socialising with fellow members. 

For further information, please contact: 

Maurice Cory    01304 617645 

John Arnold    01304 449842

Terry James    01304 614245

Membership forms are available at The Five Bells, The Cross, Eastry.